

City of Auburn, Maine

Conservation Commission 60 Court Street | Auburn, Maine 04210 www.auburnmaine.gov | 207.333.6601

AUBURN CONSERVATION COMMISSION MINUTES

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 – Auburn Hall 6:00pm

Roll Call: Conservation Commission members present- Jordan Tate (Chair), Tizz Crowley, Maurice Keene, Rhyanna Larose, Ben Low, Chuck Lafean, Johnna Flood (arrived at 6:50pm and therefore did not partake in the voting). Auburn Staff present- Tony,

Minutes (Action only, discussion available in meeting video):

- The Conservation Commission unanimously voted to approve September minutes as presented. Motion by Tizz Crowley and seconded by Rhyanna Larose.
- The Conservation Commission unanimously voted to invite Owen Grumbling, of the Maine Association of Conservation Commission and the Wells Conservation Commission (of more than 30 years), to come speak in front of the Auburn Conservation Commission and City Council members during the February meeting (date not yet decided). Motion by Chuck Lafean and seconded by Rhyanna Larose.
- The Conservation Commission unanimously voted to invite the two mayoral candidates to the November 28, 2017 meeting. Motion by Rhyanna Larose and seconded by Tizz Crowely.
- The Conservation Commission unanimously voted to use the City Seal on Conservation Commission documentation. Motion by Tizz Crowley and seconded by Rhyanna Larose.
- Motion to move November meeting to the 4th Tuesday, November 28, 2017. Motion by Tizz Crowly, seconded by Ben Low, unanimous vote.
- Motion to adjourn by Jordan Tate, seconded by Maurice Keene, unanimous vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Jordan Tate, Chair